Jaunpils mill was built in 1802 (1803) during the reign of baron von der Recke. It was once used for grain processing, and has been a sawmill and a joinery.
The windmill was affected by the massive riots of 1905, when they were burned down. Later restored and continued to operate. Nowadays, the former mill equipment of 20s and 30s is preserved, along with the hydraulic engineering structures and water reservoir.
The object is equipped with a modern touchscreen display, which tells about the history of the mills. The food inlets are explained by a printout mill guide and the tour led by the Miller’s wife. The visitors are demonstrated various type of grain, ready-made grain products and, subject to prior announcement, can enjoy a nice meal (pancakes, buns, or something else for the sweet tooth).